If you are wondering “How to delete Ashley Madison account,” then we are here to help you. Ashley Madison is an online dating and social networking platform. If you have found your match and don’t require it anymore, you can Deactivate or Delete it. When we make an account on any social media platform, we need to provide some of our crucial information. Ashley Madison has become a popular dating platform over the years. This platform enables both married and single users to explore this platform. But, there comes a time when you want to delete your Ashley Madison account. It may happen because of many reasons. If you don’t know “How to delete your Ashley Madison Account,” then keep reading this article.
Table of Contents
About Ashley Madison
Ashley Madison is a Canadian online dating service and social networking service platform. Darren Morgenstern is the founder of Ashley Madison, and it was launched on January 21, 2002. This Dating platform has the slogan “Life is short, Have an Affair.” The Ashley Madison name is derived from two popular female names Ashley and Madison. This platform doesn’t have a subscription-based business model. Rather than that, for having a conversation between two members, one of the members must pay eight credits to initiate the conversation. Follow-up messages between two members are free after the communication starts. That means a single person has to pay for credits, which can be the man or the woman.
Things you should Remember before deleting your Ashley Madison Account
The whole point of using such an online dating platform is finding someone ideal for you. When you find that person, you want to get rid of your account. In such a situation, you will think of deleting your Account and moving forward. There are a couple of steps you need to follow to delete your Ashley Madison Account. But first, you should delete all the pictures you have uploaded to your Account. After that, delete all the other information that you don’t want to restore on their server. It is advisable to delete everything on your profile before deactivating it. This way, you will be safe if something happens in the future.
How is Deactivating Ashley Madison Account different from Deleting it?
When we are fed up with a social networking platform, we wish to get rid of it. An individual has two main options in such a situation that is either deactivating your account or deleting it. We all face confusion while differentiating between deactivating or Deleting an Account. But not anymore, as we will discuss how Deactivating Ashley Madison Account is different from Deleting it. So follow along and keep reading!
Deactivating Ashley Madison Account
Deactivating an Ashley Madison account is not the same as deleting it. When we deactivate an account, whether it’s Ashley Madison or any other social media platform, temporarily remove your Profile. However, you can restore at any time. Here are a few things that happen when you deactivate your Ashley Madison Account.
- It will remove your Profile from Search Results. However, Messages you have sent or received will be safe.
- Your profile will no longer be available on the site temporarily.
- Users can restore their profiles by contacting customer service. You can restore your account only if it is still available in the system.
- It will not remove your Photos from your Profile.
- Your site usage history and personally identifiable information from the site will also be available.
Deactivating your account is a great option if you want to keep your account close for a while. Users who are looking to take a break from the app can then easily deactivate their accounts. Instructions to Deactivate your Ashley Madison Account are briefly explained further in this article.
Deleting Ashley Madison Account
Unlike Deactivating an Account, When you delete your account, you will lose your Account for good. Deleting your Ashley Madison Account doesn’t leave a choice of restore. When a user deactivates their account, then they still have the power to restore it. But if you delete it, you can’t get your account. Here are several things that happen when you delete your Ashley Madison Account.
- Once you delete your account, then it will remove your profile from the search results.
- It will also remove your profile from the site.
- The messages you have sent or received will no longer be available.
- It will permanently remove your photos, site usage history, and personally identifiable information as well.
If you don’t want to use your Ashley Madison Account ever again, then Deleting it permanently is a good option. Deleting an account will no longer show you as a user, and it will also remove you from search results and sites.
Can you delete the Ashley Madison Account?
Yes, a user who already has an Ashley Madison Account can delete or deactivate their account. If you don’t know the difference between deactivating or deleting an account, you can scroll back up and see the related points. Decide if you want to delete your account permanently or not. If you think you would use your account in the future but not now, you should deactivate your account.
How to delete Ashley Madison account?
As mentioned earlier, when you decide to stop using an Ashley Madison account, then you can do two things, i.e., either deactivate it or delete it. However, if you don’t know how to delete Ashley Madison Account, then follow the instructions that are illustrated below :
Step 1: You will see three horizontal lines appearing at the top left corner. It will open up the menu.
Step 2: Tap on the Settings tab to open the further options in the settings tab.
Step 3: After that, click on the Account settings; more options will appear once you tap on it.
Step 4: Now, scroll down to, and you will see “Delete Account”
Users have two options when they scroll down in the Account settings. They can either Deactivate their Ashley Madison Account or Delete it right away. But make sure you have deleted all the information available on your account before actually deleting it.
How to Deactivate Ashley Account?
If you want to close your account Temporarily, then you can Deactivate it. When a user deactivated his account, then they have the option to restore their profile. But they won’t appear in the search results and on-site. So, it just works by deleting your account, but you do not actually delete it. If you want to Deactivate your Ashley Madison Account, then you can follow the steps mentioned below –
Step 1: Open the Ashley Madison Account by tapping on the App icon.
Step 2: You will find the three horizontal lines; tap on them.
Step 3: It will open the Menu, and you need to tap on Settings.
Step 4: The settings tab will present you with numerous other options; you need to tap on Account settings.
Step 5: After that, Scroll down the results that appear on the screen until you see Delete or Deactivate.
Finally, tap on the Title “Delete,” and it will delete your Ashley Madison Account. The steps to delete or Deactivate your account are straightforward. But we recommend you understand how deactivating a report is different from deleting it. Only then should you decide what to do.
That was all about how to delete Ashley Madison account. If you wish to delete your account, then you have to follow a couple of steps. You can instantly deactivate your account and then restore it whenever you want. However, if you delete it permanently, then you wouldn’t have the option to restore it. I hope you liked this article. If you have any suggestive words regarding the same, you can leave them in the comment section. We will be delighted to hear your suggestions.