Tinder hide profile – If you are bored accessing your Tinder account and want to take a break, you can. This article will tell you how to hide your tinder profile. By hiding the Tinder profile, you can make your account invisible to other people. You can also hide your profile from the users, or you can permanently delete your account. Read this blog, and you will be able to hide your Tinder profile in just a few minutes.
Follow all the instructions in the article, and temporarily or permanently hide your Tinder profile from the platform. This blog post will help you through the whole process of hiding the account from the Tinder platform. You can hide your account for some time, or if you want to delete your account permanently, this blog will help you. You will find this article helpful.
Table of Contents
Tinder is a well-established dating app. In March 2015, Tinder started its paid service for the people and Tinder users. It is called Tinder plus. Tinder plus is a feature that allows its users to make unlimited matches with the people. There is a difference between a paid subscriber and a free user. A free user has access to limited swipes. However, a paid user or subscriber can access Tinder or swipe people as much as possible because there is no limit for paid users. People were also making controversies on limiting the swipes a single person can make per day. But then it also became mandatory for the people to subscribe if they wanted to swipe without any limit.
History and the facts about the Tinder
In the year 2016, the number of paid subscribers of the application has increased to one million. And according to the reports of December 2020, time der has around 6.6 million paid subscribers. About 190 countries are currently accessing the application freely. And the application is available in about fifty-six languages for people. The total revenue of Tinder is 1.355 million dollars.Match group is the parent organization and the owner of the Tinder company. It serves globally.
The year 2012 is the foundation year of the company. Renate Nyborg is the CEO of the company. Sean Rad, Jonathan Badeen, and Justin Mateen are the founders of the Tinder organization. It is a software industry whose headquarters are in West Hollywood, Los Angeles, United States. Tinder has about 750 employees currently working with the company, and the number is continuously growing day by day. Tinder is in the top 25 dating websites. Its swipe features are the center of attraction for the people. Also, the most used feature of this Tinder application is the messaging feature. The users heavily use the messaging feature of the application.
How does Tinder hide profiles?
If you want to hide your profile from Tinder, you can do this quickly following the steps in the article for you. All you have to do is read the steps carefully and apply them correctly to your account.
Step 1: Go to any web browser of your choice, such as Google Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer, etc.
Step 2: Search for Tinder by typing it in the search box.
Step 3: Click on the very first result of your search.
Step 4: Log in to the account using your user I’d and the password.
Step 5: You have to click on the profile then.
Step 6: When you click on the profile. A menu list will be on your screen. Select the settings option then.
Step 7: You have to scroll down a little bit, and you will see an option for showing me on Tinder.
Step 8: A slider will be there just beside the option. Slide it off.
Step 9: When you slide the button off. Immediately your account will become invisible to other users from the discovery screen. The user will no longer be visible to the users in their match list.
What happens after turning off the show me on Tinder hide profile?
Before you hide a Tinder profile, you should know what happens after hiding the profile from Tinder. When you hide your profile, your discovery screen also gets invisible—getting your discovery screens invisible means that you will not be able to swipe the user profiles after that. Your discovery window screen will get off, and the only thing it will display will be that your card is hidden. Nothing more than that will be showing that moment on your screen. Displaying this text means that your account is not only invisible to others, but you will also not be able to swipe user profiles of people.
Consequences of hiding your user profile
You cannot be able to operate your account when you hide the account from other people. So, always remember that when you are enabling a Tinder hide profile, the setting will come as a hurdle on your daily swipe routine. If you do not want to disturb your routine, you should not enable the Tinder hide profile now if we talk about the match list.
The match list will not have any effect on it. It will make a difference in getting a new match. The Tinder will disable the feature, using which you always get requests for recent matches. However, If a user wants to send text messages to an existing user, they can do this without any hurdle. Also, there is one more thing for you. People you swiped to the right before you enable the Tinder hide profile can send you the match requests. You will get the notification to get a new request you swiped to the right before hiding your profile.
Unhide – Tinder hide profile
Suppose you have mistakenly hidden the profile, or you want to end the break you took before from the Tinder account. You can get back to your daily routine again in simple ways. Just follow the article, and you will know all about it. To unhide your account from the users, use these steps.
Step 1: Visit any browser from your device.
Step 2: Type Tinder in the search box
Step 3: Click on the first link of your search result.
Step 4: After this, log in to your account using your user ID and the password you saved earlier.
Step 5: Select the profile then.
Step 6: It will take you to a menu screen.
Step 7: Click on the settings then.
Step 8: You will see an option to show me on Tinder.
Step 9: There will be a slider just beside the option. Please turn it on. The hidden settings that you have selected are now changed.
Step 10: You have to enable the discovery on your discovery screen.
Tinder hide profile permanently.
Suppose you get rid of your Tinder account, and you want to delete it or hide it from the users permanently. Then you can do this as well. We will help you in doing this task. This step guide will make this task easy and instant for you. If you want to hide your user profile permanently, you have to delete your account from the platform. And you can do this easily in just a few steps.
Step 1: Firstly, you have to visit the Tinder website using any browser.
Step 2: Log in to the account.
Step 3: You go to the setting option then.
Step 4: Explore and search for the options account.
Step 5: In the account section, you can find the delete your account option. Click on that.
Step 6: You will have to reconfirm that you want to delete your account.
Step 7: Click on the confirm option to complete the process.
Frequently asked questions on Tinder hide profile.
- Can a user hide their profile on Tinder?
Yes, if a user wants to take a break from their routine, they may take a break and can rejoin.
- Am I able to get back to my account if I hide my account once?
Yes, a user can rejoin its previous account even after hiding your profile for some time.
- Can a match of mine see me on their match list even after hiding myself?
Before hiding your profile, the people with whom you are in connection can see you in their match list.
The article was about Tinder hide profiles. That was all about hiding your user profile. This article has all the consequences of hiding the account from others. Also, it has all the basic concepts that you need to know about Tinder. All the points in the article are briefly explained to you. I hope the article will be helpful for you. I hope you loved the article, and If you like it, you may comment below in the comments section. Also, if you have any queries or suggestions regarding the article, you may write them down in the comment box. Hope to hear from you soon.